National Innovation Council’s first Regional Meeting


Last October 25, 2017, the Swedish National Innovation Council (NIC) organized their first regional meeting. It was held in the city of Trollhättan in the Region of Västra Götaland. Three members of NIR participated: Charles Edquist, Sigbritt Karlsson and Carola Öberg. The following ministers represented the government: Stefan Löfven (Prime Minister), Helene Hellmark Knutsson (Minister of Higher Education and Research), Mikael Damberg (Minister of Enterprise and Innovation), and Isabella Lövin (Minister of International Development Cooperation and Climate). Please see: